Skip to main content

Grants Research Assistance: Home

Grants Training

Grants Classes for Fall 2016

Grants Research: Finding a Funder for Your Nonprofit Organization

Friday, October 14, 2016 9:30 am - Noon - Cancelled
    or
Thursday, November 17, 2016 9:30 am - Noon

Proposal Writing Basics

Wednesday, November 2, 2016 9:30 am - Noon
    or
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 9:30 am - Noon

 

Webinar - Researching Foundation Tax Returns: A Grantseeker’s Guide

Thursday, October 27, 2016 10:00 am - 11:00 am 

 

South Carolina Foundation Directory

2014 Edition of the South Carolina Foundation Directory Now Available

The 2014 edition of the South Carolina Foundation Directory is now available for downloading. A print version may be available for purchase later.

The 2014 edition will be published in two parts.  Part 1 contains South Carolina foundations that will accept proposals. Part 2 will contain all other South Carolina foundations and will be published later.

The South Carolina State Library publishes the South Carolina Foundation Directory to assist South Carolinians in their search for funds to support the programs and projects of their organizations.

For assistance regarding the 2014 Directory, please contact Information Services staff at (803) 734-8026

Online Foundation Directories

Grant and Fund Raising Resources

South Carolina Grant Resources
General Grant Resources
Grants for Libraries

Books and eBooks on fund raising, grant writing and nonprofit management:
In the SCLENDS catalog (or in the local library catalogs) look under the subjects:
Fund Raising”, “Nonprofit organizations”, or “Proposal Writing for Grants

Additional Information

The Foundation Center’s Funding Information Network partners provide grant seekers free access to materials and services in libraries, community foundations, and other nonprofit resource centers worldwide. The Foundation Center provides each network partner with an extensive collection of information and publications for grant-seeking nonprofit organizations.

The Anderson County LibraryCharleston County LibraryFlorence County Library,Greenville County LibrarySpartanburg County Library, Georgetown Public Library and the South Carolina State Library are Funding Information Network partners in South Carolina.

Learn More about Grants Research @ SCSL

About the Grants Research Collection

The South Carolina State Library is a Funding Information Network partner of the Foundation Center.  

The Grants Research Collection at the South Carolina State Library is designed to assist nonprofit organizations and individuals seeking grant funding from private and corporate foundations and government agencies.  

The Collection includes resources for finding foundation and government grant programs, the grantseeking and proposal writing process, nonprofit organization management, and general fund raising strategies.  

SC State Library Information:

IMLS

Subscribe to Our Newsletters • Donate to SCSL Programs • SC Library Jobs • Staff Email Login

Many South Carolina State Library programs, resources and services are supported in whole or in part by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Copyright © South Carolina State Library  All rights reserved