Skip to main content

Summer Reading at SC Libraries: Education

A program that entices children and young adults to read throughout the summer in order to keep up the skills they learned during the school year, and encouraging them to become lifelong library users.

Casey's Laugh and Learn

Contact: Casey Nees

Science programs, Cartooning, Storytelling

Telephone: 919-330-3156

Email: caseyslaughandlearn@gmail.com

Website: caseyslaughandlearn.com

Dr. Clyde Smith

Contact: Dr. Clyde Smith

Telephone: 843-383-3937

Location: 401 Railroad Avenue

Hartsville, SC 29550

Email: smith@gssm.k12.sc.us

Mad Science of Clemson

Contact: Ann Summer Sudduth

Educational Entertainment

Telephone: 864-653-3632

Location: P.O. Box 149

Clemson, SC 29633

Email: info@madscienceofclemson.com

Website: madscience.org

Special event 3d glasses

SC State Museum

Contact: Jeff Powley

Moon Mapping Class

Telephone: 803-737-4159

Location: 310 Gervais Street

Columbia, SC 29201

Email: jeff.powley@scmuseum.org

Website: scmuseum.org

Coastal Discovery Museum

Location: P.O. Box 23497

Hilton Head Island, SC 29925

Telephone: 843-689-3033/843-689-6767

Website: coastaldiscovery.org

Horry County Fire and Rescue with Arson Dog

Contact: Garry Alderman

Community/Public Education

Telephone: 843-915-5190

Location: 2560 North Main Street

Suites 1 & 2

Conway, SC 29526

Email: alderman@horrycounty.org

Website: horrycountyfirerescue.com

 

Mad Science of Myrtle Beach

Contact: Sharon Smith

Educational Entertainment

Telephone: 843-651-7505

Location: 671 Jamestowne Drive, Suite 105

Garden City, SC 29576

Email: sharon@madsciencemyrtlebeach.com

Website: madsciencemyrtlebeach.com

ASP foaming potion

Didgeridoo Down Under

Contact: Darren Liebman

Australian themed Educational Program

Telephone: 813-961-4656/813-833-8856

Email: darren@didgrevolution.com or darren.liebman@yahoo.com

Website: didgrevolution.com

Queen Quet

Contact: Queen Quet

Music, Gullah/Geeche History

Location: PO Box 1109

                St. Helena Island, SC 29920

Telephone: 843-838-1171

Email: connections@QueenQuet.com

Website: queenquet.com

South Carolina Aquarium Rovers

Contact: Beth Demas

Education, Live Animals

Telephone: 843-579-8519

Email: bdemas@scaquarium.org

Website: scaquarium.org

SC State Library Information:

IMLS

Subscribe to Our Newsletters • Donate to SCSL Programs • SC Library Jobs • Staff Email Login

Many South Carolina State Library programs, resources and services are supported in whole or in part by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Copyright © South Carolina State Library  All rights reserved